help exchange   Host 40276
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40276
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 12, 2019

Room available beginning May onwards

I am 29 years old, I have a 6 year old boy, we have spent his first 5 years exploring the world including Australia and now in beautiful Perth, Western Australia to settle down for awhile. We both love travel, the outdoors, animals, the beach, music , and my son loves all sports/outdoor activities
We have hosted many travelers and also volunteered ourselves in different parts of the world

I am wanting some help with childcare and in the home on the few days I am at work each week Monday to Wednesday (first two weeks of May I will be working 5 days each week)
Each weeks schedule may be slightly different but could be 3-6 hours a day over 3-4 days per week. Guaranteed 3 days off per week
I only work part time but may need help with drop off to school, or school pickup, basic household help, and cooking dinner

Looking for mature minded persons only, with initiative, common sense, reliable and compassionate, yet active and outdoorsy, confident on a bike (to drop off or pickup from school). Someone who is laid-back and flexible, and happy to cook vegetarian meals

Each week may be different but duties could include
- school drop off (bike or drive)
- school pick up (bike or drive)
- preparing breakfast/dinner
- help with housework

14-22hrs over 3-4 days

- own room
- unlimited WiFi
- aircon
- heated swimming pool
- close to the beach
- all meals/food

Please address the below when writing to me including birthday, how many wanting to stay and preferred dates/duration :

- Needs to have childcare/elderly/disability care experience and references/reviews to show
- Male or female is fine, couples and families welcome
- Vegetarians/vegans preferred
- Comfortable with cats
- One week minimum stay
Will pay $300 cash every four weeks for those who stay longer term
- No smokers or drugs


Looking forward to hearing from you :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use