help exchange   Host 40317
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: All year
Area (ha): 2 hectares
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 40317
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 24, 2018

Hi helpers,
We are a couple living in a house in the mountains in the north of Spain in a province called Cantabria, which is between Asturias and the Basque Country.
We both work outside so we donít have enough time to take care of all our land. We will need some help in order to fight against the weeds, which spread quickly all around the farm during spring and summer.
In addition, I am studying English so I would like to practise and improve it as well. For this reason, we would prefer native speakers of English but this is not essential.
The chores helpers have to do every day from Monday to Friday are basically weed with the strimmer, garden and feed our animals which nowadays are chickens and dogs but above all cut the grass because it grows so quickly.
We serve breakfast and lunch but helpers would have to make their own dinner. The accommodation consists of a bedroom and a private bathroom.
As we live far away from public transport, having your own vehicle would be easier to get about but we are happy to take helpers without transport to the bus or train if they want to move around the province. Also we can show them some typical places in Cantabria.
We hope helpers spend a happy time in our home.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use