help exchange   Host 40350
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Agios Nikolaos Crete
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 40350
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 3, 2016

I am Kris, a teacher in Greek language. I live with my two boys, Dimitri, 16 years old and John, 13 years old. I would like to invite English and German speaking volunteers at home so they can help us at house holding (e.g.lundry, ironing, dishes, a bit of cleaning of balconies, watering the plants there, window cleaning, sweep and mop up etc), OR/AND giving English or German "lessons" to my boys for about 2 hours per day -via playing board games with them, discussing, going shopping, all these in English or German would be extremely apreciated! They speak English fluently and they study German a couple of years but not fluent at it as they haven't had the chance to practice it a lot. That's why we ask for your help!!!
Usually during the week everbody of us needs to get out for school and work early in the morning. At that time you can offer your help at the house for a short time. Then you will be free untill late in the afternoon when you can spend some time with the boys talking, playing, shopping etc. so that they will have the chance to practice your language!...and of course with me discussing and having a glass of wine, if you like!!!
Durring summer time -July and August- we don't have regular hours of work or school, so the schedule will be more flexible. In summer time we can spend more time together.
NOTE: References from your previous host will be very appreciated!!!
My flat has 3 bedrooms. You can use my bedroom as long as you will stay with us. You will also have your WC/shower. You are not allowed to bring other people with you to my home, without having talked about it with me before. WIFI is available. Of course drugs are forbidden!!!
I will treat you like a family member/family guest, so please, show simple respect towards my family and my home.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use