help exchange   Host 40356
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40356
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 20, 2019

We are the Lake family and live in a small house in Wanaka a beautiful resort town in the South Island of New Zealand. We are a family of four (five if you count Biggy the cat) Dad and Mum (Russell and Ann-Marie) and our daughters Lillian (7) and Alanna (6). Russell is a winemaker, who often works away from Wanaka and Ann-Marie is a music teacher, left her home country of Ireland and has been living in NZ for 13 years. As a family we enjoy spending time outdoors and often go for walks around the Lake and rivers, go skiing up the local mountains and go swimming in the local pools. Both Lillian and Alanna are at school. Lillian loves to swim, paint, sing, bike and loves horses. Alanna loves to draw, paint, ballet and music. They both love to bake.
Currently looking for help from Saturday 7th April for a week.
In exchange for 4 hours a day accommodation and food will be provided. Drivers Licence essential.

There is so much to do here in your free time. 30 mins walk to town.
Access to wi-fi.
Please only get in touch if you are available for this time.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use