help exchange   Host 40400
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Clyde
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 36
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 40400
Region: South

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 20, 2015

This farm is a hidden paradise in the Great Smoky Mountains of North Carolina. We need a few helpers to organize things around the farm. There are no animals to take care of, mostly cleaning, organizing, painting, weeding, mowing, moving stuff. We are in the long process of starting to sell the farm and need lots of help to get things in order.

Projects for the Summer:

Update: also need help with residing the old barn, so if you're good with hammer and nails, come on out!

1.) Organizing the garage - throwing things out, help sorting, moving things, disposing of many years of stuff, etc.

2.) Organizing the newer barn - throwing things out, sorting, cleaning up the gardens that surround, weeding,etc.

3.) Cleaning out a large utility garage/shed at the cabin- listing items for sale online, cleaning, organizing, etc.


I've helpx'd before, myself, and I really enjoyed it. Now it's my turn to find some help! We are looking for someone (or a few people) who're self-starters first and foremost. Honest, nice people who can get stuff done quickly - without lots of handholding. The work, while mostly indoor/outdoors, shouldn't be incredibly difficult or physically taxing, but some days will be harder than others. We have a giant list of items we need help with and so, depending on the person, we are flexible with what you do and how you do it.

In exchange for a nice day's work 3-6 hours depending on the day, we'll provide breakfast, lunch, and dinner and your own room to sleep in. You'd have access to our house - kitchen if you want to cook on your own, internet access, laundry, tv and all the modern conveniences.

Looking forward to meeting you! We need help from NOW-Fall nd I've just posted the ad but the sooner we have some help, the better!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use