help exchange   Host 40458
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from march to november
Area (ha): 1,5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40458
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 18, 2019

We are a family, father, mother and a daugther 11 years old and a boy 8 years old. We leave in the hills near to Palermo (about 15 Km), were we've built our own earth-made house, using the technichs of adobe and torchis. The author of this project and also the first worker in its construction, is Afshin himself, who is a iranian bioarchitect, expert in construction with natural materials and enviromental education, he also is able to construct wood forniture and toys. Alessia is a doctor, she works in the city and helps when possible in our organic garden. Our chidren go to school from september to june, and children are welcome in our house; they are the real house master so our helpers are kindly request to love children too! In hot months we offer our tend in the garden and the full use of the house during the day. It is possible to sleep inside but with no privacy. The first small city (about 3000 inhabitants), Pioppo, is at about 3 km, the first supermarket 10 min by feet. We would like to involve our helpers in agriculture works (for family needs), the experiment of saffran in summer/autumn, and buildings in earth materials, such the garden house of the children in autumn, and so on. By car, you can reach in 30/40 minuts very beatiful beachs, the public transportation offers few trips per day.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use