help exchange   Host 40497
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Crofton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.77 acres
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40497
Region: Vancouver Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 30, 2019

We live in Crofton, a cute little seaside town that still does not have a traffic light- we are proud of that! Our property backs onto a 40 acre public park that culminates at the edge of the ocean and onto a mountain. Bruce and I love the outdoors and are self taught marine and nature enthusiasts.
We are looking for someone to join the two of us to help us around the house and yard- our property is mostly in ponds and gardens. We do not allow smokers as we do not smoke.
We will supply 3 delicious, nutritious meals a day and snacks. You will have a private room and bathroom. Hours of work are flexible as we really want the cultural exchange aspect of the program and in return we will try to be great hosts. We need help pruning, raking, weeding, watering, power washing and some housework. We look forward to our next helper person! Summer is a wonderful time here as we have a great pool to relax in.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use