help exchange   Host 40654
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Youngs Siding
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 65
Persons: 1 to 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 40654
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 31, 2020

** Sorry, we donít have any space left at the moment**

Iím Tania (55), a lover of plants and animals. I heard about helpx through my daughters who went backpacking and so I decided to give it a go (both as a helper and a host).
Currently my two adult daughters Freya (22) and Jess (28) have also returned home because of Covid-19.

I have a self-contained unit about 300 m from the main house, available in exchange for roughly 10 hours a week (food not included!) The unit is situated in a tranquil bush setting, on a farm close to our scenic coast, halfway between Denmark and Albany. It is close to the Munda Biddi mountain bike trail and the Bibbulmun hiking track.
It has two double bedrooms, a loungeroom, fully functioning kitchen, bathroom and toilet and outside laundry. There is no wifi at the unit but there is phone reception.

On my small farm I run beef cattle and an Australian Stock horse stud. Itís very quiet on the farm so itís best if you come as a couple or with a friend, or are an independent person who appreciates a bit of solitude.
Jobs range from: gardening, general farm maintenance, cattle work.

Please bring your own food!

I require: non-smokers, with own vehicle (as we are 25km from nearest town) an affinity to animals and a like of gardening would be helpful.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use