help exchange   Host 40657
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Mornington Peninsula
All Year: September 2017 onwards
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40657
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 28, 2017


We live in the beautiful bayside village of Mount Martha on the Mornington Peninsula.

We are inviting 1 person to come and help. Ideally we would like a Helper to stay for two weeks or more (if this suits both of us).

A female with Au Pair experience is very much preferable, with natural ability to be surrounded by a young spirit, as we have a 2 year old toddler who is actively learning new things everyday.

Someone that's responsible, flexible and shows initiative is preferable.

The work is mostly light jobs in and around the house (4hours per day) eg. cooking meals, child minding, cleaning, washing, and some garden maintenance.
Your work would be 4 hours per day for 4 days, then one day off or something similar that will be a win-win situation for you :)

Our property is on the edge of native bush land (1hour drive from Melbourne) which is perfect for hiking. Lots of nature, beaches & wifi.

You would have your own private bedroom & bathroom with linen and towels provided. Shared space is kitchen, lounge and dining room.

We will provide food and where possible help you get to those spectacular places in the region. We are happy to help you with your English language too!

Occasionally there are times we cannot drive you places (baby sleeping/at work) so it's a 25 minute walk to the closest bus stop "Safety Beach" (bus no. 788) which can take you directly to Frankston train station (Metro stop) or in the opposite direction you can travel by bus to Point Nepean National Park, Portsea & Sorrento!

As a couple we love to travel internationally, and enjoy the company of the traveling community.
We love the beach, walking through the national parks and cooking organic food.

The day you arrive we can pick you up from Frankston Train Station about 50 minutes train ride from Melbourne CBD.

If you have experience with photography it's a bonus as we have 1000's of travel photos we want to make into books!!

Nicholas & Alicia :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use