help exchange   Host 40667
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40667
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 3, 2020

I am a single parent with 2 grown adults and a girl of secondary school age.
i run a small party decorating business and have a small general home and hardware store,

I am now in the process of equipping the shop

the wedding business is very interesting and demanding during the peak season of the year, because various wedding or party decorations jobs needs to be ready before taking them to venues.

This is very interesting but sometimes can be demanding due to other duties that needs to be done in the shop.

There are skills that can be learnt here which will be useful for knowing how to decorate for special occasions. how to design balloons and also how to arrange silk flowers and gain experience in customer service skills
you will also improve on English skills if this is needed

The person i am looking for must be a FEMALE that is very neat and clean

I am looking for someone who is willing to commit to at least a minimum of 2 weeks or more and also keep to the time agreed and not break the staying time half way through. (this can be very devastating if the reason is trivial)

I am looking for someone who is not lazy to work and is very conversant with keeping their room and environment tidy without being told, also be ready to iron as i don't like keeping a pile of clothes to be ironed.
The person must be ready to share a bedroom with my daughter who is 13
you will have your own bed but in a shared room (even if my daughter sleeps elsewhere she still needs to gain access for her toiletries in the mornings)
The person must be neat and ready to do some cooking, cleaning and gardening, also if you want to experience venue décors for occasions (then you are free to come to venues with me, but not mandatory) i am very flexible with time as some days can be quiet, during this time, you can tour the local areas of interest

It is very important from the onset that the helper understands that the help needed is more of keeping the house and garden tidy and also carry out ironing in the house.
The helper will be part of the family and eat meals with us.(meals are provided, but the helper is welcome to cook their own local delicacies as well for us all to share and eat)
There is also the availability of broadband but this is restricted.
Please be ready to take and follow instructions
Be very respectful and warm
The person must be child friendly as you will be sharing a room with my 13 year old girl
Personal hygiene is of utmost importance in our home and must be adhered to.
Any questions please feel free to ask. i will promptly respond. Thanks for reading

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use