help exchange   Host 40732
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: up to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40732
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 10, 2019

We are looking for someone to help out around our busy home in exchange for food and accommodation. We have 2 gorgeous boys aged 5 and 7 yrs, 2 small dogs, a pony, a horse and 5 ducks. We are renovating our house and working on the garden, so there is always something to do. We both run our own businesses so we may need you to look after the boys at times, or help with work in house or garden. If you have carpentry, painting or other home maintenance skills we may ask you to help with work on the house. If you are experienced and comfortable with horses, we may need assistance with feeding or working the horses. You will have your own bedroom with one queen sized bed, with a separate, shared bathroom and toilet. We live around 1.5 hours from Melbourne, 5 minutes drive from a public bus, in hilly, green South Gippsland. Experience working with young children is preferable, but if you have the right personality and skills, experience is not essential. Strictly NO SMOKERS. No drugs or excessive alcohol. Free WiFi access so long as download sizes are reasonable. We are happy to do bus/train pick ups. We live around 40 minutes drive from Phillip Island & other beautiful beaches, including the Penguin Parade. Our boys love being outside even if the weather is bad, and like to be kept busy if stuck inside. We would love for you to share your language and culture with us and our boys, but some English is preferred. Some driving could be helpful to us, so a current drivers license is preferred but not essential. You will have more freedom if you have your own car but this is more for your own convenience. Our property is surrounded by a dairy farm owned by my parents so there's plenty of space if you enjoy long walks off road. Life with our boys can be hectic, but well balanced with peace and quiet in a beautiful setting. Tasks and helping time needed will vary, but we will ensure you always have some time to yourself so long as you are willing to jump in, work hard, and lend a hand as needed.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use