help exchange   Host 40761
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


El Sobrante
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 40761
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2019

I have an organic garden and home business. 30 minutes drive from San Francisco. It is very peaceful, and we have a hot tub and soon a sauna and steam room!

I am looking for people that have at least one of the following skills and can commit to at least a 2 week stay:

-Computers
-Editing videos
-Websites
-Email Marketing
-Help with gardening
-Massage therapy
-Construction, carpentry, electrical, etc.

If you enjoy the outdoors, we like to hike and boat!

We have a big kitchen and enjoy cooking gourmet meals. All food is included. Helper would make lunches and host would share in making dinner.

General Expectations:

Minimum stay: 2 weeks

Work hours are somewhat flexible. Expect between 4 to 7 hours a day, with one to two days off a week depending on both of our schedules.

Cleaning the kitchen after meals and taking care of the house are considered housemate projects and not help exchange activities. However if you cook lunch for everyone who is working and clean up, that would be counted.

reviews (3)
Helper: Gianni Casamenti Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: December 5, 2019
I spent 2 weeks at the home of jud and dao, I enjoyed it a lot and the work w... view complete review

Helper: France Aprahamian Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: September 3, 2016
I am not seeing my review on the site so I am trying again. I stayed with Ju... view complete review

Helper: Sunil Bhatla Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: May 6, 2016
I initially stayed for 2 weeks with Jud, and based on a very positive experie... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use