help exchange   Host 40805
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Santa Ana la Real
All Year: No
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40805
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 8, 2020

This is a large private property high in the mountains of the Sierra de Aracena, about 120km. north west of Sevilla and very close to Portugal border.

The land is fairly large, laid out on different levels offering amazing views of the surrounding mountains. Closer to the dwellings are a few fruit trees, Olives, chestnut, cherries, plums, grape vines, apples, and a few more. There is also a small vegetable garden in the process of being elaborated and extended.

Those need close attention, such as pruning, planting, watering, soil amending and so on.

Apart from this, we also have large parcels of land that needs some annual brushing with weed wackers. The tracks are going in all directions and quite fun to explore, some even leading to an amazing waterfall.

Apart from all this, we occasionally need some help with stone wall construction and other kind of building of different sorts. We more than welcome those who have knowledge in those fields.

The 'Finca' is about 5km from the nearest village, and we will be very happy to give yor a ride or take you along when we go to town.

I say no more, come and see for yourself and be pleasantly surprised. A stay of 2 weeks is most of the time ideal.

For accomodation, we have a typically spanish, cozy rustic cottage that will be all yours, as well a naturally fed, fair size pool for you to enjoy after your hard work. Should the cottage be temporarily occupied, there is also a couple of very comfortable rooms in the house, to which you will be welcomed for your stay.
There is no accommodation for children and animals.
In the summer since it can get hot very quickly, we try to get our work done by morning, starting at 8 am. We expect a reasonable 4 to 5 hours a day, 5 days a week enthusiastic contribution of help.

All linens and towels are supplied and the meals will be a healthy vegetarian menu, concocted by the host himself !

Hosts; Here we speak Dutch, German, English and Spanish.

So, looking forward to your reply and possible visit!

(Please confirm your arrival at least 2 weeks before, so that someone will be at the bus stop to greet you.)


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use