help exchange   Host 41019
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Toronto
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41019
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 4, 2020

Looking for fun and helpful individuals interested in visiting Toronto. Looking for company and some general help around the house.

You will do around 3 hours each day of work - without my needing to chase after you. Might also be interested in any special skills you have.

You will be sleeping in either my guest room or basement depending on when you are coming and whether I'm already hosting anyone else. I live up by Finch West station, about a 2 min walk from the station. There's not a ton to do in my area but its very easy to go downtown where there is a lot to do.

I generally prefer that you are back by late evening so we can hang out. You can stay out late occasionally, with a general weekday curfew of 1030pm and weekend curfew of 1130pm. This is not the place to stay if you are hoping to be out clubbing etc regularly.

Offering space to stay and breakfast only. There's internet and I can show you around the University and probably a few other places depending on my schedule. You need to have appropriate travel / health insurance and will need to send me ID.

You'd stay for around 2 weeks (we can talk about longer after a trial period). It's a good base if you want to explore Toronto, or to find longer-term work in the city.

There's lots to see and do in Toronto (the biggest city in Canada). You can visit lots of attractions like the CN Tower, Toronto Islands, Niagara Falls, many museums, parks, Chinatown, and so on. I can also tell you about lots of less touristy things that are there in the city.

Happy to help you figure out your trip, hang out and get to know you. Please don't be someone who is just always on their phone and does not want to interact. I'd like to learn about your country and culture and hope to share some of mine, and have you leave as a new friend.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use