help exchange   Host 41197
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: November to March
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41197
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 24, 2015

We live in a beautiful French farmhouse in the Quercy Blanc countryside. The nearest big towns are Cahors and Villeneuve sur Lot. We need help in the garden - felling fruit trees, hedge pruning, strimming and grass cutting. There are one or two small building tasks needing done also, if anyone has the urge and the skills. The ability to use a chainsaw would be really helpful - we can provide protective clothing, mask and ear defenders, as well as all the necessary tools.

We can offer accommodation for a couple in our gite, (see the photos) which we offer in return for a couple of hours work a day for a couple. Weekends off, and it would give you more independence if you catered for yourselves, though of course all helpers are welcome to join up with us for drinks and chat. We can offer bikes and lifts in to town (nearest shops 7 km)and outings to local places of interest.

We are English, but have lived here for 20 years and both speak fluent French. Christopher speaks fluent German, and our Spanish is reasonable. Christopher is a qualified French, German and English as a Foreign Language teacher and is always willing to give informal tuition in these languages.

We are both retired and getting a bit old for the more strenuous jobs in the garden, so we'd be very glad of a bit of help in return for a stay in our very comfortable and fully equipped gite.

Non smokers only, please.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use