help exchange   Host 41272
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Ittiri - Sardegna
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 ha 5
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 41272
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 19, 2018

We are a family, Cristiano, Italian, Pauline, French and Eros who was born in spring 2016.
We are recently started a farm with 1,5ha of land with a lot of fruit trees, especially apples and we have planted more. We have renovated the farmhouse where we live, and we are completing work on a workshop where we will process apples and make juice.
We have a chicken house and vegetable garden for our own use. We chose to live in this rural setting because we want to eat our own produce but when necessary we buy local produce.
The jobs that we do are seasonal and depend on the necessities of the moment. They are mainly agricultural and tasks invoking everyday life in a farm such as in the orchard, vegetable garden, preserving, harvesting, cutting firewood, small building jobs…. Living in the country has shown and taught us many things but there are many more to learn, so other experiences or skills are welcome.

We have a caravan available for two people, bathroom in the house but there is also a compost toilet. We also have an Internet connection.
Our farm is located in the Ittiri countryside, between Sassari and Alghero ( Sardinia).
We were also wwoofers and we share these values of exchange and collaboration.
We speak italian, french, english, spanish.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use