help exchange   Host 41322
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kerikeri
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 162
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 41322
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 1, 2019

We breed sport horses Warmblood Holsteiner and WB TB X, & graze calves & cattle, and raise ducks. We are a 162 acre farm, next to the Puketi Forest near Kerikeri. We have hills, streams & ponds and are centrally located for sight seeing. Your own suite with toilet and shower, kitchenette with fridge, microwave and kettle etc. 25 mins to Kerikeri and 40 mins to Paihia in the Bay of Islands. You will be in a team of young people, and we can be flexible with hours so you can take time off in lieu to sight see. We ask for 5 hours work a day for accommodation and food. We have good and plentiful food here, as I am a chef! Chores focus on the horses, stable cleaning, paddock picking, grooming, weeding and fence clearing. Also can include planting, mowing, weed eating, hay making, cleaning, cooking, housework. Also, we have projects to get stuck into, that vary on the time of year. We take helpers for a minimum of 2 weeks. Your own transportation will be an asset as we are on a farm out of town and there are lots of great beaches and sights to see in Northland. We have other young people here, up to 4 at a time, and we have a large presence on the Wwoofing site with many, many recommendations, if you are a woofer too, go check that out as well.
** Note We do Farm Stay also, that is like AirBNB for people who want to get out of the town and experience a NZ farm lifestyle. Thanks Julia

reviews (2)
Helper: Hautecoeur Kevin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 24, 2019
Best brownies in my life ! Stayed there with a friend for 3 weeks working ... view complete review

Helper: Clair Lynham Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: May 6, 2018
Beautiful property, friendly horses (and ducks!) and amazing meals, courtesy ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use