help exchange   Host 41338
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41338
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 26, 2017

I知 English and live in Rural Brittany 30 mins from the North coast and its beautiful beaches. I teach weekly classes in Tai Chi, Qikong and meditation, I currently do airbnb and plan to do mini tai chi, and mindful meditation retreats . There is an organic vegetable garden, orchard and a wood for collecting firewood to heat the house in winter. My aim is to try and live consciously, it is a peaceful place to develop a sense of who you are without distractions. I go to the coast once a week to walk and swim. I知 interested in meeting people who have a similar outlook. It is ideal for mature people with an open attitude to life who are not looking for lots of entertainment. Anyone interested in learning Tai chi or mindfulness I will try and include in my classes or give individual lessons to .

3-4 hours of work a day in exchange for organic wholesome food and lodging, in the house or in separate cabin in the garden used to be an artist studio. The work is varied and mainly outside, chopping stacking wood, building fences, general maintenance. The vegetable patch needs work and I would love someone who had knowledge and experience to help me develop it so that it was manageable with my travelling schedule.

I have a wonderful dog and if compatible would be open to have people traveling with animals or children to stay. Short stays are very welcome, 10 day stays are optimal for me. I travel a lot and would also consider anyone one interested in house sitting during time when I知 away.

I like to explain the all work there is to do and then let the helper work out the best way of doing it, and run their own schedule, I知 happy to work with them if I知 not teaching.

Back to Top
Copyright ゥ 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use