help exchange   Host 4146
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Castlehaven, West Cork
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 4146
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2013

Looking for help now the garden and cottages, preferably on a longer term basis.Give me a call if interested.

Welcome to our Farm. We are a small farm in a beautiful rural woodland setting of West Cork Ireland. In our home it is me, my 12 year old son Reuben and our 3 dogs. We live in a 150 year old family farm house and have recently built 3 additional houses connecting to it let out as luxury holiday homes, offering not just self-catering, but a country living experience where guests avail of our gardens and poultry.In our garden we have 2 tunnels packed with veg all year, outside there are raised beds and a fruit garden, we grow cut flowers which involves alot of cutting and bunching. We keep free range hens and ducks.
The garden is a work in progress constantly developing and evolving with new projects always on the go.
I am in need of lots of help in the spring as the list of to-do's is growing quicker than the weeds!I would love some help with gardening,no experience essential just a willingness to learn.Helping out with the cottages, cleaning ect. Helping with odd jobs of DIY.....anything goes pretty much!

You will have your own accommodation and privacy either in the spare room of my house or in the mobile home in the garden. All food is supplied in our spacious kitchen, and shower facilities laundry and wireless internet, all you need really!
We are a 15min bicylce ride to the coast and to a small fishing village called Castletownshend. Plenty of beautiful seaside views, cliffs and small beaches nearby that you can see on the bicycle I'll lend you.I work very hard but there is always time to explore the coast and countryside or head into town for a pint. I am always flexible with whats going on here.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use