help exchange   Host 41510
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Laure Minervois
All Year: September to end March
Area (ha): 1.3
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41510
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 26, 2018

We are renovating our beautiful old stone wine grower's house which is set in a private domain surrounded by vineyards and a pine forest.

Our current projects are now mainly decorating related (prep, painting and wallpapering), although there are some DIY projects that need completing (i.e. plasterboarding, plastering, and tiling).

There are also projects in the garden (Summer kitchen cleaning, gardening, getting the grounds ready for the rental season).

We are open to agreeing a varied programme that suits our helper(s).

Helper accommodation is in a comfortable, well equipped, self-contained gite and perks include WIFI and TV, fully equipped kitchen and use of shared pool (in season) and bikes. The gite is rented as holiday accommodation from April to September.

There are 3x daily buses to Carcassonne which is renowned for its world heritage mediaeval city. The lovely surrounding villages are c.3km away and offer full amenities, bars and restaurants, and lots of things to do and see - from 'Dolmen' and beautiful architecture to wine tasting and a leisure complex. Stunning walks and bike rides are right on the doorstep...

We have 18 year old twin boys and our 23 year old son visits us and our 2 dogs and cat often.

6 hours per day, Sunday off (can be swapped if another day off is preferred).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use