help exchange   Host 41521
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Petra Jordan
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1000 msqouers
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 41521
Country: Jordan

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 5, 2019

Iam real bedouin man live on a small village in the suburbs of city of old petra in little petra bedouin village.I would like help around the small farm as well as other my house because i use it as B&B some time but I would like to meet helpers who enjoy sharing their culture and experiences,
and I can share some of my life and community events with you.
I like to learn simple recipes from other countries, sometimes go hiking, meditating in the little petra mountain,
I live alone,I really want to make friends and meet enthusiastic people,
I don`t want the help to just be a business, exchange food and rent for work,
I would like to exchange cultures and share time together.
I want to meet travelers who want to learn about my Bedouin lifestyle and maybe see something different to what you would see on the tourist trail.
The work is easy, some days it will hard, sometimes we work a full day, sometimes only half. The lifestyle is quiet and peaceful.
We will share a all the house together with separate rooms for you.

Farming new trees and flowers
irrigation the trees and the front garden
Maintenance of the garden.
help in some kind of restoration in the house
help in some kind of painting in the outhouse wall
house cleaning
cooking and clean the kitchen
prepare the room for the client B&B
help me with my desert tours when i have desert tours
help to answer email and in my website
marketing and Writing in English on the website if you can

4 hours - 6 hours per day - with tea breaks and lunch break
26 hours per week count as working time
Day off: not weekend
There are day off on a weekday.
free food, and accommodation
cooking by yourself in the Kitchen.
breakfast, lunch:
and dinner.
We eat together.
I offer you a small private room, or dormitory room if we have a client to stay with us in B&B
iam not smoking and not drinking alcohol
Duration of stay:
from 7-30days and You can extend
my Location map
wadi mosa buss Station: 15 minute by car to my house
old small petra UNESCO site 15 minutes walk.
old petra site 15 minutes in the car
shop(open all the day ): 3 minutes walk
Pharmacy: 15 minutes drive
i can let you know more things from me
Hiking in the mountains sleep overnight
bedouin desert life experience
how to protect from wind and cold and how to find please to sleep How we live and survive in the desert, from ancient times to today,How and what we eat and drink,
How we use herbs as medicine for sickness
How we keep food for a long time,How we welcome our guests,How and what's the law in our culture,How we protect ourselves, and what's is the Bedouin law ,so my dear you are , more than welcome to stay with me in my simple bedouin heritage house.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use