help exchange   Host 41545
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41545
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 8, 2018

We are a family of 4.
Kelly is a stay at home mum who also works part-time mostly from home.
Stu works in Wellington at NZRTA. He leaves early in the morning and gets back at about 5.30pm.
Ella is 8 and Hazel is 6. They have great imaginations and love to play together . They enjoy being read to, doing crafts, walks on the beach....
Harry is our enthusiastic small dog who to be honest needs to spend more time on the end of a lead. Lemon is our cat.
We live one street back from the beach and at the end of our road is the entrance to Queen Elizabeth Park (great for bike riding, running etc). We have a reasonable sized section and try to grow our own organic vegetables and have the odd fruit tree. Any help with this would be much appreciated!

We would love helpers from time to time to help with odd jobs both inside and outside of the house: gardening, painting, helping with housework (vacuuming, doing dishes). Would be great if you are able to cook and able to help out with meals.

We regularly eat meat but more than happy to eat only vegetarian meals.

We expect approx 28hrs of flexible work per week, (5 hour for 5 days a week, plus the dishes at night) in exchange we will give you use of the house, food, shower, wi fi washing machine etc

Raumati south is a beautiful suburb by the beach with a relaxed and easygoing vibe. Close to Paraparaumu which has a shopping centre and 50 mins train ride from Wellington city centre. When you are not working you can walk to the beach or the cafe and we can suggest other nearby places you can visit. You can borrow our bikes or the kayak
to explore the area.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use