help exchange   Host 41703
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Pressignac
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 or 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41703
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 15, 2019

Helpers needed from April onwards. We'd really welcome a couple or friends to come and help us out with the ongoing renovations and garden clearance and creation.

All our volunteers have made a truly memorable difference to our lives - making raised beds for the veggies, constructing huge wooden steps in our sloping garden, painting furniture and walls, shifting rocks, weeding, and everyone has cooked us a fantastic meal (even those who have always survived on McDos or Subs!!). For that we can't thank them enough, so please consider us when choosing your next trip. We live in the beautiful and very rural Charente-Limousin region of France...40 minutes west of Limoges. Come for a week or so and help us make a difference...

We are Helen and Phil (middle aged but very active). We live in a fabulous peaceful and very rural part of France near a huge lake with swimming, canoeing, fishing, cycle and walking routes along the lanes close by, and medieval towns and villages. A region famous for its meteorite impact 240 million years ago which left a huge crater and some interesting rocks! Some of the original black pitted rocks are in our walls.


4/5 hours work a day/5 days a week would be expected, in return we hope you will learn new skills and enjoy the cultural exchange, meals and accommodation. You must be happy, healthy and active. You will have lots of free time to explore the internet and also this lovely area of France.


We have all mod cons including wifi but mobile signal is poor here. We have an old cat, a naughty young rescue dog and four hens.

Please bring clothes suitable for outdoor work - tough jeans and tough shoes/boots. Vegetarians can be catered for although we eat some meat and lots of fish, but we're happy to adapt and if you can bring new recipes to our kitchen that would be really cool.. We can collect you from a local train station or from the airport/bus station at Limoges..

We really look forward to hearing from you..

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use