help exchange   Host 41755
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bath
All Year: Specific dates
Area (ha): Quarter acre
Persons: up to 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41755
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 26, 2018

I live in a traditional Somerset cottage in a very picturesque village just south of Bath (one stop from Bath on the train).I have airbnb guests on and off all year round. I have a garden that needs a lot of work and I intend to build a workshop/studio there in the near future and create a permaculture garden.

I need help with any of the following:

Painting and decorating indoors.(6-20 November 2018 or early 2019)
Repairing and painting window frames outside (6-20 November 2018 or early 2019).
Erecting a small greehouse (Spring 2019).
Help with design & planning some building projects (attic extension and garden studio).
Constructing roundwood timber gazebo (outdoor workshop).
Drystone wall repair and rebuilding (March or April 2019)

I have space for up to 4 helpers (two double bedrooms, one with double bed and double sofa bed).
I am passionate about healthy, natural food and am a very experienced vegetarian/vegan cook, used to catering for special diets.(I am gluten free)

There are plenty of interesting places to visit and I'll be happy to show you around.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use