help exchange   Host 41914
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 70
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 41914
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 15, 2015

Hi There

We are located on a small family farmlet just off the Anglesea Rd, which is the beginning of the Great Ocean Road just Sth of Geelong, We are about halfway between Geelong and the Surfcoast. 10 mins to all the major shops/stores and 15 mins to the beaches. 70 mins to Melbourne

We are looking to initially provide a place where people can base themselves using their own accommodation - Camper/Tent/Van etc. And in exchange we will provide power, water, toilet,Shower, internet and bbq, firewood and firepit and access to what ever produce is growing in the gardens/orchards at the time. Eventually we want to have some permanent accommodation here to provide for you to use.

Because of this we think between September and May is a good climate and apt time for us to host.

We are after a hand from from some self starters, that need minimal supervision in maintaining the existing garden, orchard, vineyard,and some work with cattle and firewood collection, but also help out where possible with some of the projects we want to complete ie: Chook yards, raised vegie beds, better permanent accommodation for helpers, landscaping, etc etc:

We have primary school aged children and need you to know and respect that.
We on the other hand are still young or at least young at heart and have traveled and understand what your needs are.

We dont want people to just weed and weed and weed....we know thats not what you want. We have a variety of jobs and upkeep required as well as major hardscaping and minor construction projects, all of which are aimed at making this place a great place to sit back and entertain and relax with a drink. We are not vegetarian nor organic but do not mind at all and respect if you are.
I guess the next thing that needs to happen is introduce ourselves and see if we are compatible and negotiate who expects what from whom......

Look forward to hearing from you.

Tim and Nerida

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use