help exchange   Host 41934
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Estoi
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41934
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 13, 2020

- General info:
I am looking for a babysitter and vegetable garden helper :-)

- who are we:
we are Jessica and 19months old Amir. We live in the countryside, in between Estoi and Sao Bras de Alportel.
I am a Yoga teacher since 4 yrs, I give group and private classes, and have also administrative parttime work. Also I give sometimes workshops on how to make natural cosmetics. I like to eat healthy, lots of (bio&local) fruit and veggies, a bit of fish, and rarely eat meat.

- what do we need help for:
Im involved in an international project from the end of January, for a month, and I am in need for some help with my child Amir, and also since I just moved to the new house, I would like to start a vegetable garden.
I am thinking of 2 days of childminding (6hrs p day), and 2 days of helping in garden.

- what do I offer to helpers:
- accommodation: the house is a bit small, but big enough, I can offer the good comfortable sofa bed in the living room (so during night you have your own room, but during the day its a living room), it is the warmest room though as the fireplace is there :-)

- food: ingredients for three meals a day, and fruits as snacks, and we share the cooking responsibilities
- yoga and meditation sessions during the week (you can join group classes 4 times a week)

what is expected:
you have to love children of course! and I expect you to be pro-active in helping in the household, lets keep things tidy and clean together :-) and for the rest I also expect us to have a nice time together and maybe go to some social events :-) (I am willing to give you lifts also)

extra info:
The house is located close to Estoi. Estoi is an old town near Faro, it has a beautiful historical centre and roman Ruins. There are bus connections between Estoi and Faro (and Loule and other towns)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use