help exchange   Host 41964
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lajes das flores, azores
All Year: from april
Area (ha): 0,3
Persons: 1 to 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 41964
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 4, 2017

Hello everybody! I want to create a more sustainable life producing some food and living a simple life in armony with the nature.I have a land of about 3000 square meters in a beautiful landscape in Flores island.To go to the land you need to walk in a small way about 5 minute and you get in a nice and quiet place that now is my house. To bring material I need to carry.

I have already a little organic garden but the great part of the land is covered with an invasive and beautiful plant with large tubers that I need to remove to put more vegetables, flowers and fruit trees to create biodiversity , balance and good food. I love to grow vegetables and flowers and makes delicious dishes with it.

In the land there are a small stone house with two floor. We rebuild the roof and open some windows with breathtaking view , but there are still a lot of work to do like put the doors, make the floor below, put the eolic/sun electrical system, water system, make furniture, make a dry toilet, a tool house and install a wooden water heater and a tub.

I don't have so much experience in this area so If you have skills in construction and electricity you will be of great help.

I need help in electricity, plumbing and construction to finish the house. Also to bring some materials to the place. Cleaning the land, gardening, make chicken house, dry toilet....

For the moment we have very basic conditions. If you need more confort you will have to help me to create them or choose another host. Sleep is in camping tent. And only have cold water.
For cooking I use firewood and two gas cookers. I have a provisional kitchen, I would like to make better, build a wood-burning oven and some furniture. I really love cooking for people to enjoy! Most of the food I cook is vegetarian but sometimes I cook meet or fish. and usually I use butter,cheese and eggs.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use