help exchange   Host 42117
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.6
Persons: 2-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42117
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2019

We live on 6.5 acres of beautiful park like grounds and operate a bromeliad plant nursery, selling bromeliads is our primary business. We need help in our plant nursery, weeding and mulching garden beds. There are general jobs around the house too.

We can offer two double bedrooms and meals in exchange for a minimum of 4 hours work per day. Happy to be flexible with hours to suit for example 1 day off with food and 1 day working. I enjoy cooking but if anyone was interested in being in the kitchen then that works for me too! Weather permitting we'd be happy to take you out for a scenic tour on our small boat or do a spot of fishing! We'd love to hear from you if you're keen to enjoy the Far North. This is a relatively new business for us and has been a little run down so lots to do for everyone. The work is mainly gardening and working outside. We have 3 cats but they don't bite! We are a friendly happy couple and we like to entertain and meet new people.

We are a 10 minute drive to Kerikeri township and Rainbow Fall and there are many lovely walks in the area.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use