help exchange   Host 42282
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42282
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 1, 2015

Hello! Were a family (father 60, youngest brother 19, and me 26). Our house is in the countryside of Madrid (20 min by train to Sol station). We were 8 people living here and now we,re just 3. We would like to fill it up with international and interesting people.
we love to show our city and our typical spanish life to international people and we'd like to practise other languages. I speak English and my youngest brother speaks french and english also, but we,d like to improve it.
Our father doesn't speak any languages but he,s so funny when he can,t talk with someone (usually my foreigners friends say he,s the best of the house).
we,re perfectly happy to help you with any languages.
we have house in Mojacar, Almeria. It is in the south of Spain, really close to the beach (2 min walking).
Also we have a rural house in a rural part os Spain, in Chillon, Ciudad Real. It is a old and small town in a rural area.
We love to show our guests this 3 kind of lifes. In a spanish city, in a spanish beach and in a spanish rural town.
if we feel confident with you, you could go there by your own also.
we, re eco friendly (recycling everything), polite, easy-going, generous, educated, respectfull and avid travelers. We don,t smoke, so inside of the house is not allowd.

I play drums, i have a group of african music and brasilian music, you could join us.
My little brother plays saxophone. He has a group with my brother in law (saxophonist) and my oldest sister (singer).
My mother is singer also and older brother plays spanish guitar... so as you can imagine, when we, ve a family meeting this is like a party. Hahah.
about parties... of course you could join us to hang out with our friends every weekend!

we wouldn, t expect you to work more than 3 hours a day. I traveled around as exchange helpers and I think it, s a good way to travel and meet interesting people, but sometimes the hosts use this experiences just for their own benefits. We, re doing it because of the experience. Of course There are something to do in the house, but it won, t be longer than 3 hours. Also you can have 2 days off a week. Or you could work double or triple in a day and then go to somewhere some days... we, re really flexible.

our house is in a neibourghood in a green city calls Tres Cantos. We have a mall at 100 m, A beautiful park with a lake at 300 m. We have few bycicles and we used to move around ridding theme. Our house has 4 floors.
1st floor: garage and garden.
2nd floor: living room, kitchen and bathroom.
3rd floor: 4 bedrooms and bathroom.
4rd floor: your attic!! It has 2 beds, a king side and a sigle side. We could add one more in case you are 4 and 2 of you can, t sleep together.
If you want to go to the center you can take a train (20 min to Sol station). Also the Autonoma University is at 10 min by train, just in case that you are student.
The Pedriza, a natural park in the north of Madrid is quite close, there are lotmof tracks and natural swimmingpools for the summer.
we, ve got also swimmingpool in our neibouhood.

i think I don, t need to tell you anything else. If you have any questions just text me. Remember, we, re doing it for the experience, we don, t expect you work for us a lot, just 3 hours. We, d like to enjoy with you and to make happy the guests who are in our house. We expect the same to you. You will be one of our family, literally.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use