help exchange   Host 42299
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Smiths Gully
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 42299
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 25, 2018

I have a small Vegan B&B and cooking school on 20 acres in the beautiful Yarra Valley which is home to a number of rescue animals and frequent human guests.

I mainly require assistance in cleaning and other domestic duties and also to assist me with food preparation. There is always work to be done outside also, maintaining the appearance of the garden and property.

Experience in cleaning to a high standard and some kitchen skill is necessary and other skills like carpentry, chain sawing, weeding, maintaining orchards and veggie gardens, mowing on a ride on, general farm and outdoor clean ups and maintenance would be great!

And also experience with Mac computers, social media, video and general office type work would be most welcomed too.


Work of 5 hours a day x 5 days a week or 4 hours a day x 6 days a week in exchange for board and vegan meals.

Accomodation is a small but clean and private room near the house and is suitable for a single or a couple. Your bathroom and toilet is in the house just 12 metres walk from the bunkhouse.

Meals provided top quality whole food vegan, healthy, compassionate eating is my passion. You will sometimes need to make your own lunch if I am busy but can use my food.

You also have wifi access in the bunkhouse.

Location Is a bit out of the way so a car or if you're a fit person, a bike is suggested. :)

Closest town and train is 15 minutes drive away. I can drive you sometimes though and will consider lending the car for short trips.

Great community market every Saturday nearby, terrific trails to explore if you're a fitness nut!like me!

It's a beautiful area and property with beautiful views and lots of wildlife like kangaroos.

You DO need to be able to understand English please and speak it reasonably well.

No smokers/drug takers. I lead and advocate for a really active and healthy lifestyle and hope you would too.

I'm an early to rise, early to bed kind of person, you would need to be ok with being quiet after 10pm

4 days minimum stay with a maximum of 2 weeks but will consider longer for the right person.

reviews (4)
Helper: Nicolas Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 14, 2018
How to describe this experience, such as, i have no word to describe it. It h... view complete review

Helper: Chloé Sumkay Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: April 2, 2018
Jan is just a fabulous woman. I stayed in her place two weeks and half and it... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Benjamin Han Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: January 29, 2018
I spent a memorable week with Jan and John. Jan is a very kind of woman.She ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: roman grees Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 26, 2018
I stayed almost 2 weeks at Jan's place. Jan is a really easy going woman and ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use