help exchange   Host 4234
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Penzance, Cornwall
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4234
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 8, 2020

We live in West Cornwall, in a rural setting, 4 miles from Lands End and 4 miles from the nearest surfing beach (Sennen).

We have 3 granite barns and 3/4 acre garden. We run a Wild Food Cookery School called Fat Hen from one of the barns here. See the website link.

We are located next to a dairy farm, 3 miles from the nearest village and 2 miles from the nearest bus stop.

We are down a 1/2 mile farm track in a very peaceful and beautiful landscape. 5 minutes walk down a beautiful old green lane from our house is the ancient stone circle of 'Boscawen-un'

We are a busy family with three young children (age 16,12 & 7). Frank works as a doctor (G.P) and Caroline runs the cookery school. We are looking for help this winter (from January 21st - mid Feb). I am looking for a couple to come and live in our holiday let and help to re-decorate the holiday let and cookery school. There will be some painting work and general cleaning. If you have carpentry, building or plumbing skills this would be brilliant as there are some general small building projects that need doing. We do not live on site anymore so you would be staying in the holiday let on your own. We have tenants in our house next door and we live in Penzance. This is why I am looking for a couple who might want two or three weeks living remotely and are happy to self cater. I would be there in the day times on and off but would supply you with ingredients so you can cook for yourselves.

You will have use of the cookery school facilities which includes wifi; stereo; home cinema. You also have your own kitchen and bathroom.


Please get in touch if you want to find out more details about the work and accommodation.

We usually expect 5 hours work a day, 5 days a week. We are fair and really enjoy the experience of meeting new people and making friends from all over the world.

This place suits people who are independent, love nature and being in a wild place. We are 4 miles from the nearest surf beach. So this place is ideal if you are a surfer. Within half an hours drive there are lots of surf beaches. There are also lots of yoga classes to choose from in this area.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. Many thanks, Caroline Davey


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use