help exchange   Host 42396
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Edna
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42396
Region: Southwest

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 1, 2020

Hello! We have a beautiful small ranch and home on 32 acres, 11 miles from Edna, TX on the Lavaca river, about 100 miles from Houston. Peaceful, quiet rural area. We are currently looking for help with chores around the ranch and house, and there’s plenty to do, so you may pick and choose things like gardening, weeding, watering, mowing, trimming, sweeping, power washing, painting, clearing brush/fence lines, splitting firewood using gas-powered log splitter, stacking split wood, general ranch, garden and home maintenance work, chainsawing, etc. You can build up your muscles with heavy ranch work or stick to the lighter duty chores. 30 hours per week for room and board with minimum 1 week commitment. We will cook meals and treat you like family. We would love to visit with you and get to know you, or leave you alone if privacy is what you desire. Your accommodation is a nice, clean bedroom with air conditioner and heater, attached to our garage which offers privacy, sleeps up to 4 people . Your private bathroom is inside the main house, just through the covered garage. We have a dog that does come into the house, outdoor cats, chickens and cattle. Our spacious back porch and yard are a great place to sit in the rocking chairs, enjoy a glass of wine or cup of coffee and watch the birds and wildlife. We speak English and a tiny bit of Spanish. Would be ideal if you had your own transportation. There is no public transportation, but we will consider picking you up in Houston or Austin if necessary, depending on the circumstances. We are friendly and open minded, socially liberal and educated. We welcome all ethnicities and orientations but no smoking, no drugs and no heavy drinking. Please consider coming to help us!

reviews (4)
Helper: Cibbe and Dan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Denmark Date: May 14, 2019
Thank you for a great stay Anne & Robert :D Our time with the Farris was sho... view complete review

Helper: Denise Harris Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: April 15, 2017
Anne and Robert are such wonderful hosts. I enjoyed the time I spent with th... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Tamara and Chris Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: February 1, 2017
We had an amazing time with Anne and Robert at Rocking F Ranch. Their propert... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Feng Chen Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: July 13, 2016
I'm Chen,a graduated college student from China. I have spend nearly 2 month ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use