help exchange   Host 42478
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 16
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42478
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2017

We are Mel and Penny and we run a vegan animal sanctuary for rescued animals such as cows, pigs, sheep, roosters, geese, ducks and horses. We need help with animal care, fencing, construction, vegetable growing etc.

The helper will need to work for 5 hours a day, 6 days a week and pay $40 per week in exchange for accommodation and all meals.

We ask for a minimum stay of 2 weeks for interstate or overseas visitors and a maximum of 4 weeks.

Helpers from Melbourne or more locally are welcome to stay for a shorter period.

The helper will stay in the house which has all amenities and wifi internet. You will have the upstairs room which has a seperate bathroom. Dogs and cats share the house with us. Couples welcome. LGBTA+ and SW friendly. We are open communicators and would like you to be open with us also.

We are located in farming country and the closest train line to/from Melbourne is 20 minutes away in Warragul (Traralgon Country Line) . We are happy to drive you from the station on arrival and back to the station on departure :)

Look us up on facebook and/or email us for more information.
Look forward to hearing from you :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use