help exchange   Host 42500
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42500
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 13, 2016

Small farm with its own company that builds bespoke playground equipment. We like somebody with skills in woodworking to help from time to time. Send us a message to see if we need help.

The help we need will be restoring our old house, building crazy and playful constructions and odd jobs on the farm. Please have a look at the website to see the playstructures.

You will be staying in a room of your own in the heart of our home. We live in an old country cottage with a thatched roof 2km outside the town of Hilleröd.

We are 40km north of Copenhagen. The trains from Hilleröd to Copenhagen leaves every 10-20 minutes. Sometimes you can get a lift from us to the station in Hilleröd, or else you can use the bike at your disposal. As soon as you know when and where in Copenhagen you are arriving, I will help you find Your way to the train going to Hilleröd where we will pick you up.

My family consists of my wife, Lotte, and myself and our youngest daughter, Jasmin (18) living in the household. Our eldest daughter, Sia (22), lives in Copenhagen studying Anthropology. She comes to stay overnight once or twice a week. Jasmin is on her last year at high school and is specializing in biotechnology. Lotte is working as a social worker and in her spare time she is training our dog and do quite a bit of horse carriage riding. Myself – besides building playgrounds – I am the coach of an elite girls soccer team, and I spend 4 nights a week training them and match in the weekend.

We have 2 horses, some cats and a dog and 6 acres of land.

Wifi with good bandwith available.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use