help exchange   Host 42664
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2,5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42664
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2015

From November on we are looking for one or two enthusiastic and energetic people who enjoy working as a
team as well as independently.We prefer a minimum stay of two weeks and if this works out on both sides a long
term stay could be possible.
We have a very nice caravan with an outside kitchen,shower and compost toilet situated a little bit away from the house so you have your own space.
For anybody travelling in their own campervan there is also plenty of space.Wifi is at the house.
The work will be about 5 hours a day,5 days a week and the schedule will vary depending on the weather and the time of the year.On work days we have breakfast and lunch together ,mainly vegetarian but sometimes if you want fish or meat.
The caravan is fully equipped to make your own meals in the evening and days off.
We are situated in a beautiful and unspoiled valley surrounded by ancient cork oak forest,about 20 min from the market town of Loulé.The nearest village is about 5 minutes away.There is a bus 2 times a day into Loulé from where you can go to other places.Sometimes we drive into town and can give you a lift.
We started building the house about 7 years ago using
rammed earth and only natural materials,incorporating many old Portuguese details.The house is finished,but there is always some work to do.All construction skills such as welding,building stone walls,laying floor tiles ,carpentry etc. would be invaluable.It would be a perfect
opportunity for someone interested in natural building
techniques as this is something we are passionate and knowledgeable about.
A large vegetable garden and small orchard has already been established some years ago and we are now planning to build raised beds.So we are looking for keen gardeners with some experience .
There are many lovely local walks behind the house and it is an exceptional location for nature lovers and those who enjoy peaceful surroundings.The Algarve Coast and fantastic beaches are about half an hour away by car.
We prefer non smokers ,especially in summer because of
fire risk,no drugs and no drinking other than the occasional glass of wine with dinner.
Please make sure that you have a health insurance that covers medical care including transportation home.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use