help exchange   Host 42691
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: spring, summer autumn
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 42691
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 22, 2015

I need help with gardening/landscaping. Some gardening knowledge would be an advantage but willingness to weed, dig, carry woodchips or pebbles for walkways is the main requirement. Possible also pond cleaning and woodstacking. If the weather is wet indoor cleaning would also be possible.
I live on the beautiful Otago Peninsula which is a major tourist attraction in Dunedin because of the wonderful views, beaches, abundant wildlife and Lanarch's Castle.My house is 10 minutes by car from the centre of the city. Having your own transport would make life easier because the bus service is infrequent, but it's possible to manage if you don't.
I have a warm comfortable house with stunning views.If you are a couple I vacate my bedroom so you can have a double bed. if you are 2 friends. my spare room has a king single and a bunk.There is a shared bathroom.
Most of my meals are vegetarian but you would be welcome to cook your own meat. I cook an evening meal but would most likely leave you to help yourselves to breakfast and lunch.
I would expect 4 hours work a day but am happy to negotiate the configuration you do this. e.g. 2 hours one day and 6 the next.
I have grandchildren who stay frequently.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use