help exchange   Host 42870
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42870
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 11, 2020

Hi, we are looking for a couple or one person to come and stay with us for approximately 1 to 2 weeks from about 9 April to 25 April (we are flexible with start and end dates). We need some help with looking after our two kids whilst we are at work (13 and 9 years old). We are a happy easy going family who likes to learn new languages and welcome foreign travellers. We will provide you with your own bedroom with a double bed and 3 meals per day!!

6 hectare (17 acre) lifestyle block nestled in the heart of North Canterbury in a suburb called North Loburn. North Loburn has beautiful rolling hills and is the gateway to many walking, hiking and mountain biking tracks. Only 35mins from Christchurch or 12mins from Rangiora. Come and stay with us in our modern and warm 4 bedroomed house which overlooks paddocks and hills, a 7 acre pine forest and views of Mt Thomas, Mt Richardson and Mt Grey!

We currently have 15 sheep (plus 11 lambs) which roam around the paddock as well as kune kune and saddle back pigs, a black labrador puppy called Belle and 2 calves. We also have a ginger tom cat called Stanley. The paddocks are bare with just a pond in the middle. We are really easy going and casual. We look forward to meeting you!

reviews (6)
Helper: Soazig Rouault Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 9, 2018
I spent 1 week with this lovely family and it was very nice ! Sam is a very... view complete review

Helper: Camille and Paul Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: July 24, 2017
We spent 9 days with Nick, Sam and their two lovely children. The house is ... view complete review

Helper: Jannik Lassen Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: February 21, 2017
I had a great time at Sam and Nicks beautiful home! I stayed for about 3 week... view complete review

Helper: Lucas and Camille Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 2, 2016
Good time spent in Nisk & Sam's place. Lovely property. The kids are nice ... view complete review

Helper: Bilitis de Bock Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: March 25, 2016
Sam & Nick and their kids are absolutely lovely! They are easy going and rela... view complete review

Helper: Manuel CHANGEUR Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 26, 2016
Nick, Sam, Sophie and Loki are very cool ! Beautifull family in a great spot ... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use