help exchange   Host 42996
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42996
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 27, 2019

Hi Helpers,

Looking for 1 or 2 people to help over the months of May/June/July. Can be long term of short term.

We are a family of 5 living on a lifestyle property near Pauatahanui, a small village 25 minutes north of Wellington City. We have three children under the ages of 11 (2 boys and a girl), a dog, sheep, 3 pet lambs, 2 small ponies, 4 chickens & a donkey who rules the roost!!!!

We are looking to share our house with helpers for approx.2-3 weeks. If you are a happy, fun, proactive, energetic person, HONEST, and positive then please come and meet us.

We need your skills in the following areas:
1. Painting some of the interior and exterior of the Homestead.
2. Working in our small vegetable garden
3. Landscaping and gardening around the Homestead
4. Building if you have the right skills
5. child care
6. Cooking

We provide accommodation in a self-contained cottage that has a queen size bed two single beds, and a table tennis table. There is the use of two adult mountain bikes if required, and the tennis court outside. We have sky TV and the use of our WiFi in the evening only.

We provide all the food in return for a full days work every second day. All your breakfast and lunch is provided for you to make in the cottage and the evening meal is served in the main house. If you wish to cook for yourself in the cottage you are welcome to choose so.

Our meals are all healthy and consist of meat, vegetables and seafood. My husband has a boat so when time permits and the weather is favourable he can take you out to fish and dive for our dinner!!!!! We expect helpers to take their turn in cooking a meal during the week for everyone, and it’s a given that everyone helps with cleanup and dishes……. I have 3 kids in the house…. I don’t need to be cleaning up after more people!!

You are also responsible for the cleanliness of the cottage while you are staying with us and for when you leave.

We have loads of attractions in close proximity including: mountain biking, bush walks, Battle Hill Forest Farm Park down the road, and a tennis court. Pauatahanui Village (2.8kms down the road) has a cinema, pub, café and stunning walkways, and don’t forget we are a very short train ride to the Capital City of New Zealand – Wellington.

If you think that you may be suited and we have space, then please contact us over the email so we can discuss this further. Please include information about yourself, your skills, interests, and experiences in your home country and here in New Zealand. If you can provide a reference that’s fantastic but not essential if you don’t have any

By the way we are a smoke and drug free home.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use