help exchange   Host 43137
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


co.clare
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 102
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 43137
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 3, 2019

We are a busy dairy farm. With cows, calves, dogs, cats and beef animals. We provide good comfortable accommodation, decent meals in exchange for help with milking and other light farmyard chores.Painting,cutting grass,cutting wood,powerwashing etc.
Wifi provided.Our farm is based approx 6 miles from limerick city in the southwest of Ireland. Help needed is not intense but just an extra pair of hands is needed.
With new calves being born on the farm at the moment help will be needed with feeding them with bottles and making sure they are kept warm.
We also have 3 small children to help to mind if farming is not for you.A car is provided for doing the school runs and your use for your travels if you are over 25 and have a clean license but driving not essential.My wife works shift work so some days children to be minded one or 2 hours other days a little longer till my farming day is finished and i take over.
Thank you.Pat

reviews (6)
Helper: Suzanne King Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: March 15, 2018
I had a great time staying with Pauline, Patrick and the kids. They were very... view complete review

Helper: Kristýna Benícková Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Czech Republic Date: November 5, 2016
Patrick and his family were really very nice. I only stayed for a short time,... view complete review

Helper: Jonathan Haug Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: October 22, 2016
I have spent two weeks on patricks farm and i had a great time. I could lear... view complete review

Helper: Jean-françois eric Gueret Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: September 25, 2016
I spent one week in Patrick 's farm with his parents, Patrick and Kitty are v... view complete review

Helper: Jordi BORREGO RIPOLLÈS Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: July 13, 2016
I only spent 1 week in the farm but it was a very good experience. Patrick is... view complete review

Helper: Jérôme Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 10, 2016
I've spent 3 weeks working with Patrick. I enjoyed the work, wich was diversi... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use