help exchange   Host 43189
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Canale Monterano
All Year: April to October
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 max
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 43189
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 14, 2019

Hi,I am a musician and I play double bass. Since I enjoy good music very much I decided to move to a house in the country side where I live with my 2 horses, my 3 chickens and 5cats- all living outdoor-because nature is music to me.

I am a vegetarian, I grow olive trees and an organic vegetable garden for my personal use and I make cheese sometimes and jams myself, and wine and olive oil in the autumn.

The place is very quiet, and the closest village is 6 km away.
Two bicycles are available to guests. The house is surrounded by woods and a small stream.

Guests are expected to help in the vegetable garden,take care of everything concerning the horses and their maintenance, pruning the olive and fruit trees and collecting wood for heating...and whatever else, depending on the season.

I expect about 6 hours help per day, plus collaboration in food preparing and washing dishes after dinner, and taking care of the rooms where one sleep. 1 day/week is free. Anyway I'm very open and flexible and I can agree on different arrangements according to helpers wishes.
The accomodation is a small cottage close to the main house, with a double bed and bathroom, TV, but no wi-fi.

The ideal stay is 1-2 weeks.
There is no fixed work schedule but guests are expected to do daily chores according to the need. Please note that here there are horses, cats and chickens, so it's not the right place for you if you are allergic to horse smell, flies, spiders, hay and so on.

My english is basic, but I'm sure we'll be able to understand each other.
I hope you'll enjoy your stay.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use