help exchange   Host 43383
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43383
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 15, 2015

We are a working couple whose children have left home, and we need to sort our house out. We have a dog, a cat and 2 chickens, and a busy, creative lifestyle. We welcome one or two people, as a couple or friends, to help us with cleaning, DIY, gardening, decorating and general household work; walking the dog would be helpful, and a great way to get to know our beautiful landscape.
We are happy with one or two week stays.
We are also keen to practise our French, German and Japanese, if you bring any of those with you.
You will find musical instruments here to play, plenty of CDs and books, and your own rooms with separate bathroom.
Our nearest town is Devizes, and we are on a bus route to Bath, Salisbury and Swindon. A coach runs from Devizes to London daily.
The county of Wiltshire offers some stunning prehistoric sites, the main ones being Stonehenge and the village of Avebury, plenty of barrows and tumuli, and the county is criss-crossed by many paths and bridleways. The countryside is yours to roam.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use