help exchange   Host 43436
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


VERAC
All Year: No
Area (ha): 8+7
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 43436
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 5, 2019

We are a family of 5 who live in a big old barn converted to be half living space, half storage/horseboarding.

We also run 7 hectares wine farming business and are running 2 bed& breakfast accomodation rooms.

We are looking for people who don't fear horses, like children (ours are 9 to 14 years old) and are willing to share our everyday life: help can be needed on our wine farm, with the 9 horses, the vegetable garden and orchard, the bed&breakfast. Also, we are happy when the accomodated person helps with everyday tasks such as cleaning, looking after the children, cooking...

We are in need of help mostly from September to July : wine and vegetable garden harvest in september, wine making in october, horse paddock cleaning during winter, gardening during spring, hay making during June/July.

We can accommodate trailers, camping vehicles, we have a guest room with double bed and private bathroom, and a guest apartment at the vineyard 5km away that needs the bathroom and kitchen to be finished, with some help!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use