help exchange   Host 43578
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Porongurup
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43578
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 29, 2020

We are a family of 4, we live on 80 acres and share the property with a 72 year old friend.
This is not our regular all about us update, this is our covid 1o update.
We have a shed house (its rough, but warm amd dry and clean) that we can house you in, we have lots of projects on the go ao that we can grow food and improve our property whilst we are all in lockdown.
We would like to host people who are physically fit and able to do manual labour. Fencing and hothouse building experience would be an advantage.
We would require you to bring 14 days of supplies with you so that you can self isolate for 14 days. We would require you to follow social distancing after this time. After the 14 days is ip we will follow a standard help exchange, 25hrs per week per person and we will give you food and shelter and a safe friendly place to be to ride out this lockdown.

The great southern region is beautiful and you are still able to travel within it so there is things you can still do and see.

reviews (6)
Helper: Renée Boucher Beaulieu Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: November 29, 2017
So I arrived in Southampton on october 9 th and here I am, leaving on the 29t... view complete review

Helper: Stattropp Amandine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: July 4, 2017
This family is just fantastic! I spent three months with them and it was jus... view complete review

Helper: Valerie snoeck Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: May 22, 2017
This was my first helpx experience. And I think I couldn't get it better. I h... view complete review

Helper: Vincent Fauveau Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 5, 2017
I stayed in this awesome family for 15 weeks, way longer than I was planning ... view complete review

Helper: Yinjiao Lin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: February 4, 2017
I had stayed with Erin and Jason's family for nearly two months. The whole ex... view complete review

Helper: Samantha Weber Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: July 25, 2016
I stayed with Erin and Jason for about 10 weeks and had a really awesome expe... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use