help exchange   Host 43690
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Nicholson
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 - 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43690
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 12, 2019

We have a large house with indoor swimming pool set in 4 H with approx half bush and half garden. We have 2 bedrooms each with double bed and a bathroom shared between the two bedrooms for helpers' use.

We mostly require help with the garden - mowing, planting, clearing, landscaping, general tidying and visits to the local green waste tip. Approx 4 hours per day in exchange for room and board. Flexibility appreciated. We are vegetarians but happy to cook meat.

Our house is situated in Nicholson, which is midway between Lakes Entrance and Bairnsdale - we have lots of parrots and echidnas. Kangaroos are often seen in the front paddock. There is a V-Line train station in Bairnsdale with regular service to Melbourne and there is a bus from Nicholson to various locations. However, we are also happy to help with transport whenever possible.

Nicholson is a beautiful area in the Gippsland Lakes with abundant opportunities for cycling, bush walking, water sports and general sight seeing - Buchan Caves, the high country, snow skiing. Lots of local farmers' and other markets. Gorgeous beaches a short distance away. Not an ideal location for those looking for night life but there are lots of nice restaurants close by, a number of wineries to visit and a big focus on locally produced food and wine.

We would like helpers to be non-smokers and nature lovers.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use