help exchange   Host 43705
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.0
Persons: 1 single or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43705
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 29, 2015

Help wanted from March 2016

We have a large house and garden [with hot tub] near Southwold on the Suffolk coat. We want to develop it to create a space for retreats, workshops, personal growth, and fun. This will include an eco build in the garden, yurts, landscaping an old chicken shed site into an orchard and much more.
We are interested in gardening, pottery, singing, yoga, meditation, massage, tantra, walking, swimming in the sea [when warm enough], having fun.
We would like an individual or a couple willing to share in these activities, helping for not more than 24 hrs a week per person in exchange for board and lodging and being part of the family. We need a commitment to a minimum of two weeks, longer is better. Enthusiasm and willingness to generally muck in with what ever needs doing is more important than specific skills, but experience of gardening, general DIY etc would be appreciated. You will have your own bedroom and shared use of the bathroom and rest of the house

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use