help exchange   Host 43712
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43712
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 3, 2019

We live in a quiet rural town in the Mallee wheat belt in Victoria. There is no public transport apart from a daily bus to and from Bendigo, which is 200kms away. Your own transport would be an advantage. If you do not have your own transport, we can arrange pick-up from Swan Hill (66kms) station. There is a daily train from Melbourne to Swan Hill. Nearest shops are 20kms away. There is limited internet and mobile phone coverage in this area, depends who your provider is.
We need light renovation work, gardening, handyman jobs and some general maintenance.
3 - 4 hours daily, 5 days a week, rest of the time is yours. All food included, but cannot cater for vegetarians. Must be able to cook some meals for yourself and clean up afterwards.
Bedroom inside the house. NSI.
Initial stay 3 - 7 days, negotiable to stay longer if compatable. Couples will be considered.
All nationalities are welcome, but must be able to speak basic English.
We travel to Swan Hill once a week for shopping, you are very welcome to come with us.
We go to car shows regularly and have some custom vehicles, and we would take you sightseeing in the area.
All skills and interests will be considered. Please email us with any further questions.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use