help exchange   Host 43852
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: May to September
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43852
Country: Finland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 19, 2019

Northern Finland is a place of beauty and peace. We are Jouni and Harriet who live here in our small piece of paradise called Valiharju. We are interested for Helpers to come from June to September when the weather is best for gardening and outside tasks. We have a small countryside home with guest houses (you would stay in one of them) There are vegetable and flower gardens and also forest. This summer we have a bit of forest work and also plan to build a new garden shed. We are happy if you could work 4 or 5 hours a day, 5 or 6 days a week. We often work together with you. We are flexible with this, depending on the weather and the work we need done when you come. We are 3 miles from town (it's small) and 3 miles to swimming lake and beach (water is very cold). You have use of bicycles. Looking for persons to help with gardening, weeding, watering and small chores like chopping wood. We enjoy our coffee breaks. Offering hearty meals which include foods from our garden and the forest. Your room has electric but not running water - there are large water containers. There are 2 outhouses. You do have wi-fi/internet access. There is Sauna for bathing. No smokers please. We like to learn about you and the place where you are from. Valiharju is a very quiet and peaceful place. Our little paradise.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use