help exchange   Host 43864
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43864
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 24, 2019

Cute modern 4 bedroom cottage with a nice countryside view. Nice big upstairs room with a deck for you.

Note that it's out in the country though so suits nature/beach/sports lovers more than city social types - there's some local socialising but it's pretty rural.

We're an outgoing sociable couple (age 36 & 42 but still pretty young habits) with two very cute & mostly very well behaved daughters (2 & 4 years old)

Julie is German, Rob is kiwi, we're both professionals who've traveled and partied a bit in our day (parent life is a lot more home focused now). Rob surfs & kites & we both snowboard.

We're looking for a 'high energy' female (preferred), or a couple, who speak good English & love getting up at 6am (this is a must), living in a nice clean house, cooking and looking after kids.

Optimal if you have your own car, but at need least a driver's license.

We want someone:
- independent, outgoing & especially not spending a lot of time on their phone - seems most people do these days!
- who likes to go out every day (e.g. socialising, sporting, exploring); so we can have some of our own time too.

Our beach is a beautiful big sunbathing, kiting & surfing beach (Muriwai), which is similar to the next one down the coast - which Taylor Swift called 'the most beautiful beach she's ever seen'

Your room has a queen size bed & you have your own bathroom. There's sun loungers on the patio which is nice & private (nearest neighbor far away)

Both girls sleep 12 hours every night.

We have a mountain bike, lots of kite gear & surfboards (mostly around 6.3 performance style boards - if you're a beginner we could probably get a beginner one organised too) which you can use as much as you want. Rob heads out surfing or kiting 3-5 times a week so can take you out then if you want a guide.

There's mountain bike tracks (including one that hosted the NZ downhill nationals once), a skate park & tennis courts nearby if you're into any of those things.

Note thereís nothing to do in walking distance - the nearest stuff to do, including the beach, is 10 minutes drive away. Downtown Auckland is 30 minutes drive. Also we donít have a TV.



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use