help exchange   Host 44269
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 44269
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2020

We are a french family with 2 daughters (Saskia and Marika) of 5 years and 1 months old.

Aurore work at the university of Limoges, she's a social person which like nature, children and having fun with friends.
I (Cédric) like animals and keeping them in good condition. We have different species in our zoological garden: birds (parrots, cranes, raptores, etc, reptiles, marmoset, wallabys, squirrels, coati, merkat, fish, 1 big dog, etc. That's about 200 animals that need our attention, that's a lot of work...
Otherwise i plays drums and like music. I'm now full working in our zoological garden.

We already have travel in many countries in Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, America, etc.
3 years ago we travel during 1 year as backpackers and were volunteers in Costa Rica, Chile and Australia. A very nice adventure...
Now we come back to home and have new projects.
we are quite excited to work on our home and zoological garden.

We are looking for volunteers to help on this projects. There are many things to do depending on your skills and duration of staying.
For example:
-short staying (about 2/3 weeks):
building and renovation, cooking for animals, cleanings enclosures, gardening, etc.
- Longer staying (more than 1 month): training with animals, hand rearing babies, building and renovations, installing fence or create new space or projects, gardening, cares on animals: cooking, cleaning, creating enrichissments, etc.

Now we also need help of an infographist or people with skills on text traitement, webdesign to create or enter data to create the educational supports. Long term volunteers may participate to updating fotos and zoological contents on internet. i think for poeple with this profils: high level of french is required...
Otherwise all people activ and respectfull are welcome!!!There is a lot to do! We are never bored!
As volunteers you will help for about 5 hours per days from 8 to 13. So your afternoon are normally freetime.
You will have 2 days off, we can give you a bicycle. We can provide you 3 meals per day: breakfast, lunch and dinner. Most of the time we eat all together as you will share our family life. You Will have your own big bedroom with your own bathroom. The home is very big and you Will be free to spend time in the bibliotheque, music room, living room, etc... Otherwise after work you can explore the nature of the surrounding or playing music, fishing, spending time with animals, swimming in our pool, Learning french of course or just having fun with us and have discuss about travels, cultures, music, etc.
Everybody who is gentle, dynamic, worker and friendly is welcome...
We can host 1 or 2 volunteers, sometimes more, just ask if that' s your case...
We can speak french, English, Spanish and after adaptation: German and Bahasa Indonesia.

See you later! Aurore and Cédric

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use