help exchange   Host 4442
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


galway
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 31
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 4442
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 27, 2019

Can accept a helper during most of the year. Our farm is located just outside the town of Ballinasloe, County Galway we keep cows, sheep, horses, donkeys, dogs, cats, goats and poultry. We are looking for daily help with the feeding, the general care of animals and some chores in the household.Springtime is when the cows,sheep and horses give birth , so it's a busy time here. If you have experience with horses it is good too, there is always something to do here. In summertime we harvest some turf in the peat bog, help with that is always welcome too. We offer own room and most weekends off. Non smoking helpers only please. We have a 4 year old son a 2 year daughter and a baby who helpers will get to know. Helpers are usually outside for most of the day so if inside is your thing then we probably are not for you. Please only contact if you are serious about coming and staying with us. We can only host one person at the moment. There is WiFI access.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use